Neil Young-Zuma. New Vinyl

Neil Young-Zuma. New Vinyl

常规价格 $32.00
单价  单价 

Zuma, the seventh studio album by Canadian/American musician Neil Young, was released on Reprise Records in November 1975. Co-credited to Crazy Horse, it includes "Cortez the Killer," one of Young's best-known songs.

Upon release, it peaked at #25 on the Billboard 200. In 1997, the album received a RIAA gold certification.[10] In 2000, it was voted number 410 in Colin Larkin's All Time Top 1000 Albums.[11]

Zuma was the first album released after the so-called Ditch Trilogy, of the albums Time Fades Away, On the Beach, and Tonight's the Night.

The melody and lyrics of "Don't Cry No Tears" are partially derived from "I Wonder", a song Young wrote in high school which appeared in his Archives (2009). During a show in 1996, Young claimed that he'd also written "Cortez the Killer" in high school while suffering from "Montezuma's Revenge".[13] The song ends with a fade out because a power surge caused the original cut to stop abruptly, and an additional final verse was not recorded. Young's reaction to hearing of this was that he "never liked that verse anyway" and it has never been performed live.[14]

In "Danger Bird" Young interpolates sections of an unreleased song called "L.A. Girls and Ocean Boys" that had related to Young's breakup with Carrie Snodgress, specifically the line "'Cause you've been with another man / there you are and here I am."[15]

A1 Don't Cry No Tears 2:34
A2 Danger Bird 6:54
A3 Pardon My Heart
BassTim Drummond
Performer [All Other Instruments]Neil Young
A4 Lookin' For A Love 3:17
A5 Barstool Blues 3:02
B1 Stupid Girl 3:13
B2 Drive Back 3:32
B3 Cortez The Killer 7:29
B4 Through My Sails
BassSteve Stills*
CongasRuss Kunkel
FeaturingCrosby, Stills & Nash
GuitarNeil Young